Trailblazer Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi my fellow TBer's, newbie here. I googled my issue and it lead me to this site, so here I am. Bought my new Trailblazer 2 months ago, really enjoying it. Strange thing happened last month and today...when I shut off the Auto engine stop, a loud crackle sound came through the radio. Scared the heck out of me both times! The 1st time it happened I wasn't sure if it was my XM, and just a coincidence that I shut off the engine stop at the same time..but today it did the same. I called the dealer where car was purchased, they said they never heard of this happening. Said if I want to stop by and they would take a look at it. I saw a few posts on here about the popping noise, but it had to do with braking. Has anyone else had this happen with the Auto shut off? Thanks in advance.

·
Super Moderator
2021 TB Zues Bronze Activ
622 Posts
Yea your pop is happening in a diff way then we are seeing here. I wonder if it has to be some electrical impulse, feedback causing it. I don't think the dealer will find this issue till it becomes almost a regular thing on most start ups and drives. Ours has done it like 3 times and not from the auto start button which I turn off everytime I drive the car yet my wife leaves it on.

·
Super Moderator
622 Posts
and we do not have XM or any other program. Just radio and bluetooth ways of playing music.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yea your pop is happening in a diff way then we are seeing here. I wonder if it has to be some electrical impulse, feedback causing it. I don't think the dealer will find this issue till it becomes almost a regular thing on most start ups and drives. Ours has done it like 3 times and not from the auto start button which I turn off everytime I drive the car yet my wife leaves it on.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the information.