Trailblazer Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone! I recently just discovered the 2021 Trailblazer and I fell in love. I’m considering buying a trailblazer AWD (LS trim), rogue sport awd, or CR-V AWD. I’ve been scanning through the forum and I’ve seen a few issues with the Trailblazer, which is to be expected I guess.

Before I lock my sights on this vehicle I have to ask...Would this be a good vehicle for a 21 y.o first time car buyer? I’m a nurse and will need something reliable to get me back and forth to work.

·
Super Moderator
2021 TB Zues Bronze Activ
155 Posts
I have not looked at the others but I would think the TB will be the least costly of the ones you are looking at as long as you are comparing apples to apples (features, etc).

·
Registered
2021 Trailblazer Activ Zeus Bronze Metallic (+ 2016 Cadillac CTS)
13 Posts
As much as I love the Trailblazer, I think that you would likely be happy with any of the 3 vehicles you mentioned. Though I personally think the Trailblazer has the best visual appeal.

·
Registered
2021Trailblazer RS AWD Scarlet Red Metallic
133 Posts
Test drive all of them and pick the one you like best and the one that best fits your budget. I'm a Chevy guy so it's hard for me to recommend anything else, but our Trailblazer RS AWD has been great so far and it's much better than the Corolla we traded in for it. We have 3k miles now and haven't had any problems. It's a great looking SUV inside and out, gets good gas mileage and is fun to drive. It's also more affordable than similar vehicles.

Steve

Reactions: Trail Blazed

·
Super Moderator
155 Posts